Up Miscellaneous Mining Items Prev Next Slideshow

 Previous image  Next image  Index page  Original Image [Miniature Lisk Miner's Lunch Pail with 5 Pieces.jpg - 1.6MB]
Mahanoy City Watch Fob Back Closeup
Mine & Smelter Supply Co Catalog No. 22 1912
Miners Check Tag Front
Miners Check Tag Reverse
Miniature Lisk Miner's Lunch Pail
  Miniature Lisk Miner's Lunch Pail with 5 Pieces.jpg - MINIATURE LISK MINER’S LUNCH PAIL – Complete miniature salesman sample miner’s lunch pail, marked LISK on both side, nickel plated copper ware in five pieces – bottom with handle, lower tray, upper tray, top cover, and cup; oval base is 3 1/4 in. x 2 1/8 in. wide, 3 in. high to top of 1-in. dia. cup (George W. Lisk first came to Clifton Springs, NY in the year 1882 and by 1886 had founded the firm of Lisk Manufacturing Co.  This began as a two-man operation and within a year there were 100 employed.  Orders came in so fast for his anti-rust tinware and unique, greaseless cake tins, that more than local capital was needed.  This backing came from businessmen from Canandaigua, NY, who moved the firm into new quarters in that city and incorporated the Lisk Manufacturing Company in 1889.  Lisk manufactured high-end enamel ware, galvanized anti-rust tinware and nickel plated copper ware.  In 1903, they were the largest employer in Canandaigua employing 550 people.  George Lisk stayed with the company only for a short time moving on to new opportunities.  However the company remained in business, merging in the late 1930s to form the Lisk-Savory Company.)  
Miniature Mining Tools Set
Miniature Tools Spade Tip Shovel
Miniature Tools Large Hammer
Miniature Tools Small Hammer
Miniature Tools Small Pick

Miniature Lisk Miner's Lunch Pail with 5 Pieces | MINIATURE LISK MINER’S LUNCH PAIL – Complete miniature salesman sample miner’s lunch pail, marked LISK on both side, nickel plated copper ware in five pieces – bottom with handle, lower tray, upper tray, top cover, and cup; oval base is 3 1/4 in. x 2 1/8 in. wide, 3 in. high to top of 1-in. dia. cup (George W. Lisk first came to Clifton Springs, NY in the year 1882 and by 1886 had founded the firm of Lisk Manufacturing Co. This began as a two-man operation and within a year there were 100 employed. Orders came in so fast for his anti-rust tinware and unique, greaseless cake tins, that more than local capital was needed. This backing came from businessmen from Canandaigua, NY, who moved the firm into new quarters in that city and incorporated the Lisk Manufacturing Company in 1889. Lisk manufactured high-end enamel ware, galvanized anti-rust tinware and nickel plated copper ware. In 1903, they were the largest employer in Canandaigua employing 550 people. George Lisk stayed with the company only for a short time moving on to new opportunities. However the company remained in business, merging in the late 1930s to form the Lisk-Savory Company.) Download Original Image
Total images: 226 | Last update: 10/31/17 4:34 PM | Help